About

AC16_Sig_exhibitor

Study California is a membership-driven non-profit public benefit corporation of the State of California formed for the purpose of bringing talented international students to diverse educational programs offered by California’s institutions of higher education and English language programs.

Because the demand is so high for education in the United States, and because California offers such a diversity of quality programs, Study California was formed to offer students and advisors one place where individuals could search for programs.

Study California strives to increase the number of international students enrolling in California’s schools and universities, as well as to facilitate partnerships between California’s schools and schools abroad. It is an important mission of the organization to embrace other culture and further cross-cultural understanding globally. We hope to make the state of California a top study destination worldwide! If you are looking for a school in California, or if you would like to help us facilitate Study California’s goals, please contact us. We would love to hear from you!

 

Board of Directors

Emily Kirsch
Study California Chair
International Marketing & Recruitment Coordinator
Humboldt State University
E-mail: emily@humboldt.edu
Phone: 707-826-3781

 

Carol Johnson
Chair Elect
Enrollment Manager, Translation and Interpretation and Language Teaching Programs
Monterey Institute of International Studies
Email: cgjohnson@miis.edu
Phone: 831-647-4113

 

Jing Luan, Ph.D.
Study California Past Chair
Vice Chancellor, Educational Services and Planning
San Mateo CCCD
Canada College, College of San Mateo, & Skyline College
Email: luan@smccd.edu

 

Camillia Lee
Study California Treasurer
Assistant Dean, Graduate and International Recruitment
University of Southern California
Email: camillil@usc.edu

 

Olivia Chen
Study California Secretary
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admissions
University of California, Los Angeles
Email: ochen@saonet.ucla.edu
Phone: 310-794-5445

 

Carolina de la Rosa
Study California Communications Manager
Academic Advisor
California State University, Long Beach
Email: carolina.delarosa@csulb.edu
Phone: 562-985-5441

 

Vi Ly
Study California Community College Liaison
Dean of Academic Affairs
East Los Angeles College
Email: lyv@elac.edu
Phone: 323-780-6793

 

Tom Gutto
Study California Private School Liaison
Director of Transfer Enrollment Services
Loyola Marymount University
Email: Thomas.Gutto@lmu.edu
Phone: 310-338-1922

 

Seray Teleke for Allisa Miller
Study California University of California Liaison
International Admissions Specialist/Assistant Director, International Evaluation & Recruitment
UC Riverside
Email: seray.teleke@ucr.edu/allisa.miller@ucr.edu
Phone: 951-827-5951/951-827-3881

 

Vanessa Andrade
Study California California State University Liaison
Associate Director, International Programs and Partnerships
California State University, Northridge
Email: vanessa.andrade@csun.edu
Phone: 818-677-5948

 

Emily Pacheco
Study California Extension Liaison
Partnership and Outreach Specialist, International Programs
UC Berkeley Extension
Email: emilypacheco@berkeley.edu
Phone: 510-664-4718

 

Patrice Mulholland
Study California Member at Large
Assistant Director
Office of International Programs
San Francisco State University
Email: pmulholl@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-1362

 

Grant Parsons
Study California Member at Large
Associate Director, American Language and Culture Institute
California State University San Marcos
Email: gparsons@csusm.edu
Phone: 760-750-3202

 

Cody McCabe
Member at Large
Director, International Education Program, Intensive English Academy
College of the Desert
Email: cmccabe@collegeofthedesert.edu
Phone: 760-346-8041

 

Paulo Pinto
Member at Large
Recruitment & Partnership Development, English Language Institute
California State University, Sacramento
Email: pintop@csus.edu
Phone: 916-278-2298